Trading Holidays 2017 – NSE, BSE, MCX and NCDEX

  • 3
  • December 24, 2016
Trading Holidays List 2017 – NSE, BSE, MCX and NCDEX

Hello Traders,

2016 has been a great year and 2017 will surely be better. But in the middle of all the relentless hustle of doing whatever it takes to make it big, make sure you take a nice break every once in a while to enjoy life for what it is! To help you with that, watch-out this official 2017 trading holiday list for NSE, BSE, MCX and NCDEX.

List of holidays in online trading wherein trading would not take place

 NSE & BSE 2017 Holidays List

1Republic DayJanuary 26, 2017Thursday
2MahashivratriFebruary 24, 2017Friday
3HoliMarch 13, 2017Monday
4Ram NavamiApril 04, 2017Tuesday
5Good Friday & Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar JayantiApril 14, 2017Friday
6Maharashtra DayMay 01, 2017Monday
7Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID)June 26, 2017Monday
8Independence DayAugust 15, 2017Tuesday
9Ganesh ChaturthiAugust 25, 2017Friday
10Mahatama Gandhi JayantiOctober 02, 2017Monday
11Diwali-Laxmi Pujan*October 19, 2017Thursday
12Diwali-BalipratipadaOctober 20, 2017Friday
13ChristmasDecember 25, 2017Monday

 Following holidays fall on Saturday/Sunday

1Mahavir JayantiApril 09, 2017Sunday
2Bakri IDSeptember 02, 2017Saturday
3DaseraSeptember 30, 2017Saturday
4MoharramOctober 01, 2017Sunday
5Gurunanak JayantiNovember 04, 2017Saturday

*Muhurat Trading will be conducted on Thursday, October 19, 2017(Diwali – Laxmi Pujan). Timings of Stock market Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

15 ad 728x90 - Trading Holidays 2017 - NSE, BSE, MCX and NCDEX

MCX & NCDEX 2017 Holidays List

No.HolidaysDateDayNormal Session (10am-5pm)Evening Session (5pm-9.00/9.30pm and 5pm to 11.30/11.55pm)
1New Year’s Day01-Jan-17SundayClosedClosed
2Republic Day26-Jan-17ThursdayClosedClosed
4Holi (2nd Day)13-Mar-17MondayClosedOpen
5Good Friday14-Apr-17FridayClosedClosed
 Ambedkar Jayanti14-Apr-17FridayClosedOpen
6Ram Navmi04-Apr-17TuesdayClosedOpen
7Mahavir Jayanti09-Apr-17SundayClosedOpen
8Maharashtra Day01-May-17MondayClosedClosed
9Buddha Purnima10-May-17WednesdayClosedClosed
10Ramzan Id26-June-17MondayClosedOpen
11Independence Day15-Aug-17TuesdayClosedClosed
12Ganesh Chaturthi25-Aug-17FridayClosedOpen
13Bakri ID (ldu’LZuha)02-Sep-17SaturdayClosedOpen
14Gandhi Jayanti02-Oct-17MondayClosedClosed
17Diwali – Laxmi Pujan19-Oct-17ThursdayClosedOpen**
18Diwali – Balipratipada20-Oct-17FridayClosedOpen
19Guru Nanak Jayanti04-Nov-17SaturdayClosedOpen

*5:00 PM to 9:00 PM/9:30 PM for Internationally linked Agricultural commodities

Important Note:

The above data is declared as per the every year’s holiday list. For exact information about the trading holidays in 2017, visit exchange website (NSE,BSE,MCX).

Get Lowest Brokerage Trading Account Now

Subscribe us to get latest updates
spinner - Trading Holidays 2017 - NSE, BSE, MCX and NCDEX

Also Read 10 Movies every Trader must watch


Leave a Reply

Open Account

Open Trading Account

Open an account with us! It barely takes few minutes!